skip to content | skip to navigation
Read our College Blog

Governing Body

As we are in Federation with Victoria School and Cherry Oak School we have one joint Governing Body.

Many of the Governors have a great deal of experience and offer us both challenge and support as necessary. All the Governors are extremely dedicated and give generously of their time to both schools in the Federation.

Our Governors are made up of representatives from key stakeholder groups - parents, staff, the Local Authority and the local community.

We generally have two full Governing Body meetings a term and we also have committees for Finance, Personnel and Buildings, Health and Safety.

You can contact the Governing Body through the Clerk to the Governors - Ms Clare Blackshaw - at Victoria School on 0121 476 9478.

Federated Governing Body of Cherry Oak and Victoria Specialist Arts College

Name Governor Type Term Ends
Christine Dalby-Ali Chair of Governors, Co-opted Governor 9/12/18
Julie Fardell Executive Headteacher  
Maria Abbott Elected Parent Governor - Cherry Oak 12/2/19
Louise Jervis Elected Parent Governor - Victoria 14/6/20
Anne Barnes Co-opted Governor, Link and Safeguarding Governor, Medical Conditions 9/12/17
Sadie Bolton Co-opted Governor 12/7/21
Charlotte Bull Co-opted Governor 30/9/19
Martin Carpenter Co-opted Governor 12/7/21
Lesley Jackson Co-opted Governor 14/3/22
Sue McCorkindale Co-opted Governor, Curriculum and SEN Governor 9/12/17
Clare Mills Co-opted Governor 3/2/21
Peter Douglas Osborn Co-opted Governor 3/12/19
Kristin Sanders Co-opted Governor 9/12/18
Bill Woodhouse Co-opted Governor 9/12/17
Onos Emmanuel-Kokoh LA Governor 14/3/22
Mark Cottam Elected Staff Governor 16/4/21
Clare Blackshaw Clerk to the Governors  


Committee Members
Personnel / Pay / Grievance / Disciplinary Maria Abbott, Charlotte Bull, Christine Dalby-Ali (Chair), Julie Fardell, Sue McCorkindale, Kristin Sanders, Bill Woodhouse
Health, Safety and Buildings Maria Abbott, Anne Barnes, Julie Fardell, Bill Woodhouse (Chair)
Finance Christine Dalby-Ali, Emma Eaton, Louise Jervis, Julie Fardell, Peter Douglas Osborn, Russell Webber (Chair), Bill Woodhouse

Anne Barnes. Louise Jervis, Peter Douglas Osborn. Russell Webber

Governing Body Audit Anne Barnes, Julie Fardell, Sue McCorkindale
School Resilience Planning Team Melissa Heise, Julie Fardell, Russell Webber, Bill Woodhouse

Declarations of Pecuniary Interests

See the Governors' interests and attendance records on the Victoria School website.

Also see:

All documents are in pdf format.

Profiles of the Governing Body

Mrs Christine Dalby-Ali, Chair of Governors

I have been a Governor for six years and became Chair of Governors in 2014. I have seen great change at both Cherry Oak and Victoria and love being part of that progress. Professionally I am a qualified barrister and I am self-employed.